Sadeqa Johnson

Award-Winning Author, Motivational Speaker, Meditation Instructor

Books

Second House From the Corner
SECOND HOUSE FROM THE CORNER (Coming Feb 9, 2016) In the tradition of I Don’t Know How She Does It, Second House from the Corner centers on the story of Felicia Lyons, a stay-at-home mother of three drowning in the drudgeries of play dates, lost pacifiers and potty training who occasionally wonders what it would be like to escape the demands of motherhood. But when an unexpected phone call threatens to destroy her life, Felicia is forced to return to her childhood home where she must wrestle with an ex-lover and long buried secrets to save the family and home she loves despite the daily challenges. Felicia Lyons is a character who mothers can identify with and laugh along with. You can’t help but cheer for her in Johnson’s engaging and well-written novel.

Order Your Copy Now!

LOVE IN A CARRY-ON BAG Can a long distance love affair really survive? Erica Shaw spends her week babysitting the country’s bestselling authors for one of the top publishing companies in New York City. But on Friday nights she escapes to DC, where her sexy-lipped musician boyfriend, Warren Prince, works and performs. Their connection is fierce, and the couple promises to never miss a weekend together. But when real life walks in—an overbearing father, an alcoholic mother, office politics, and a lucrative job contract—the couple starts unraveling at the seam. Tempers flare, violence breaks, while new lovers eagerly wait in the wings—to claim both of them. Drenched in the perils of passion and the sweet-sounds of jazz, Johnson dives deep into the world of ambition and the stumbling blocks of family. Clever, fast-paced and sexy, Love in a Carry-on Bag is a modern day love story that marks the healing power of forgiveness and begs the question, how much baggage is really too heavy to carry.

Order Your Copy Now!

Love in a Carry-On Bag

In the Media

March 2016 Essence

Read about Second House from the Cover in the March 2016 issue of Essence Magazine

Fall Resolutions

Fall is like New Years. It’s a chance to start over and finish the year strong. Here are three tips to help you achieve your fall resolutions.

read more

New School Year, New You

It’s tough making the transition from full freedom to buckling down, but these are three strategies that are helping me through the new school year.

read more
Second House From the Corner

Download a FREE excerpt!

Subscribe and get your FREE excerpt from Second House from the Corner.

On sale February 2016!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This